digital scrapbooking
computer scrapooking

Go Back   SBB Digital Scrapbooking Forums | Scrapbook-Bytes > Scrappers Community > General Byte Chat

 

General Byte Chat Thread, Any use myhostingdeals.com??? in Scrappers Community; They have Adobe Photoshop 7 for immediate download and usage at $19.99...a real bargain. I'm just curious ...
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-22-2004
dpearson5486's Avatar
Designer & Photographer
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 806
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Any use myhostingdeals.com???

They have Adobe Photoshop 7 for immediate download and usage at $19.99...a real bargain. I'm just curious if it's too good to be true. I see no privacy statements on this web-site which makes me hesitant to give credit card info to complete the transaction. Anyone ever download from there or have a way to check into the authenticity of this site?
__________________
Debbie Pearson, Designer
My Blog
Classique Designs
Studio Girls @ Scrapbookgraphics
Reply With Quote TOP
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-22-2004
rigdonia's Avatar
byte your tongue!
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 5,061
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I would consider it suspect.
__________________
DianneRigdon.com
Reply With Quote TOP
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-22-2004
mommyoftwokids's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,657
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I wouldn't buy a copy of photoshop for $19.99 anyway. It's not the real deal and at best it's OEM. I would continue to look around. I WOULDN'T use your credit card on a site without a privacy statement. My girlfriend did this on another site and has paid BIG time for it! She has had a hard time with VISA regarding this matter... think twice before you by photoshop for only 19.99... it IS too good to be true! In fact you could contact Adobe themselves and ask them about it.
Reply With Quote TOP
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-22-2004
JanetC's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kansas, USA
Posts: 669
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I recently saw an advertisement for Photoshop 7 for $79.99, probably on a different web site. When I looked around, turned out I found a page where they said that by buying from them you were saying that you already owned the software, and were swearing that you were just buying another copy as a backup. In other words, officially you were buying a $79 backup!

I wonder if your site is somehow staying legal by something like that?

JanetC
__________________

Thanks, Miss Tanya!!
Reply With Quote TOP
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-23-2004
SMMann's Avatar
Stacey
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 214
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
That sounds too cheap to be authentic. I don't know about that site specifically, but I have owned several versions of Photoshop and would not expect to get a real copy of it for that price.
__________________
Reply With Quote TOP
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5
©2003-2008 Scrapbook-Bytes

Home  :  Terms of Use  :  Privacy Policy  :  Site Map  :  Contacts

NEW SERVER
Google



  Digital Scrapbooking Top50